First Responders

BCERT (Beaman Conrad Emergency Response Team) was formed in 1987.  They respond to both Conrad and Beaman fire territories and elsewhere when requested. Average response time is 6 minutes with up to 150 calls per year. The calls range from standard medical, accidents, assisting fire fighters and mutual aid with other departments. BCERT does not charge for the service they provide.

The current officers are

Chris Harris, 1st Captain;

Jordan Hoy, 2nd Captain;

Krista Grant, Secretary/Treasurer.

Other members include: Bobby Colin, Jan Hines, Ron Ladehoff, John McNair, Mike Purvis, Julie Towne and Heather Ward.